top of page



Each year at our Eisteddfod we offer numerous special awards, generously supported by our sponsors and donors. Learn more below.


Please visit our Awards Recipients page to view past winners.



Shoalhaven Eisteddfod presents a $25 book prize to all participating schools


Anna Pedersen Memorial Trophy

awarded to the winner of Section 122, Percussion Ensemble


The Mary Clarke Memorial Trophy

Awarded to the winner of Section 104 - Primary School Choral.


The Schools Encouragement Award and $1000

Presented to a Shoalhaven school demonstrating enthusiastic participation in the Eisteddfod.


Shoalhaven Arts Board Helen Ring Award

Presented to a School demonstrating, through its support for the Eisteddfod, commitment to excellence in the performing arts.




The Albatross Musical Theatre Company - Fred Watson Memorial Trophy

Section 244 Song in Costume

Eleanor Eade Memorial Award

Section 267 German Lieder


Junior Contemporary Championship

Section 252 - First Prize $250 

Junior Vocal Championship

Section 206 - First Prize $250 

Operatic Aria Contest

Section 271 - Total Prizemoney $4800

Music Shoalhaven's Delma Tuttlebee Award

Section 265 French or Italian Song


Samuel and Valarie Boyd Memorial Award

Section 269 Operatic, Concert or Sacred Aria



Speech & Drama


The Gareth Ward Shield for Public Speaking

Awarded to the winner of Section 660 with $100 Prize


The Kathleen Smith Memorial Trophy

Awarded to a competitor in the Bible Reading Sections

Nowra Players Theatre Senior Drama Award of $100

Awarded to an outstanding performance by a competitor aged 16 or younger


The Clefs 'n' Keys Music Award

$200 awarded to a promising brass player from Sections 462 or 464.

Don Dudgeon Memorial Award/Junior Piano Championship

First prize of $250 awarded to the winner of the Junior Piano Championship, Section 405

The Edna Walker Perpetual Trophy and $100

For the most promising Shoalhaven Pianist 14 years and under, performing in

Sections 404 to 406, 416 or 417

Gerringong Music Club's Gem Buck Memorial Award of $200

Awarded to a promising young violinist in Section 454

Music Shoalhaven's Regina Newman Memorial Award

Presented to the winner of Section 423 Romantic Piano Composition

The Patrons' Award for Outstanding Performance

Prize money of $200 presented to a competitor performing in Sections 452 to 466

Piano Championship

Section 426 - total prize money $4800


Teen Piano Championship

Section 410 First Prize $500



The Anderson Shield

Awarded on a point score to the most successful dance studio competing in Troupe sections, encompassing all dance styles and age groups

Shoalhaven Dance Star of the Year

Prize money of $500 awarded to a talented Shoalhaven dancer aged 18 or younger, performing in at least two sections of which one must be Classical Ballet

Special Awards


Shoalhaven Arts Board Medallion

Presented to a Shoalhaven Resident, under the age of 24 years, who is an emerging young talent.


The Gilmore Award of $500

Presented to a resident of Gilmore electorate whose involvement in the Eisteddfod demonstrates their commitment and talent.


Rotary Club of Nowra Lindsay Fowler Music Scholarship of $750

Awarded to a Shoalhaven resident 18 years or younger competing in Vocal or Instrumental sections.




bottom of page